Disney

So, what am I ACTUALLY doing?

So if you read my first post, you will know that this summer I am getting to be living my life long dream of working in Walt Disney World in Orlando. I will be working there for just under 3 months and if you have not guessed yet – I AM SOOOOOOO EXCITED !

giphy (1).gif

But how exactly did I get this opportunity? And what will I actually be doing?

 

What am I doing?

I am taking part in the Disney Cultural Exchange Programme, which is a Disney international programme which lets university students from around the world to spend their summer break working at Walt Disney World in Florida.

The exchange programme offer a number of roles for you to work in whilst out there which include:

  • Character Attendent
  • Character Performer
  • Costuming
  • Custodial
  • Quick Service Food and Beverage
  • Lifeguard
  • Merchandise
  • Operations
  • Recreation

While I am out there I will be working in the merchandise department which means I will be working in the shops around the Disney parks. I am super excited to be in this role as I am going to get soooo much guest interaction and I cant wait to make people happy.

In the past few days of being here my location has been confirmed and so I am going to be placed in …. EPCOT! Specifically, I am going to be in the Future World area and I am super happy!

 

How Did I Find Out About This?

 

Someone from the year above me in university had done the programme last year and I kept seeing her posts on social media. From there, I done some investigating of my own. I searched for YouTube videos and on Google which eventually led to me finding the official Disney International Programme webpage. I applied through The Walt Disney Company and was directed to a company called Yummy Jobs.

Yummy jobs are the UK representatives for the Disney International Programme and deal with the applications and interviews for the programme.  They are a fantastic company with lots of different opportunities. For any more information on this fab company click the link below:

http://www.yummyjobs.com/work/disneyculturalexchangeprogram

The applications open around the start of July and close around the end of August/early September. I am hoping to upload a blog post specifically about the application process so keep an eye out for that.

But for now that is me, I will be uploading some blogs describing the whole process as well as updates on my life here in Florida, so keep following me so you can catch up with my Disney adventure.

Speak soon guys xo

Leave a Reply

